Pure

PURE_BALL_IMAGE__99042.1421862075.1280.1280Here is the review on the brand new AMF Pure.  As 900 Global restarts their product lines for both Global and AMF, there are not very many choices when it comes to comparing this ball. So I’ll compare this to the sister brand of Storm.  My initial thought was that this ball will be a strong symmetrical solid so I put the pin over my ring and barley kicked the cg out to not make the ball overly aggressive.

What I found amazing about this ball is how continuous the ball is off the break point and how strong the bowling ball is overall. Something I can compare this to would be a Marvel-S as you could see in comparison that the ball hooks just as much for being a strong symmetric. I used this ball at the USBC Masters this past February on my second fresh block and I was amazed how well the ball worked.  I saw it control the break point very well as it never over reacted to the spot. I was able to constantly move left without seeing the ball puke because I got so far left. (The positive was that I went +108 in that block with the ball) Seeing the ball control the break Combustion_Core_Image__83911.1421862072.1280.1280point yet still be this strong really should be in everyone’s bag as their ball down from their strongest asymmetric ball.

Overall, I give it a 10/10 for one being the comeback ball the AMF needs to get back on the market, and for being something many companies have been missing in their product line. A strong solid symmetric ball. (besides the Marvel – S).  This should be the go to ball in everyone’s bag when it comes to a house shot or medium to heavy oil patterns.